Board of directors

Wayne Weaire – Chair
Ballan & District Health Care

Mandy Macdonald – Co-Deputy Chair
Ballarat Group Training

Nigel Jarvis – Treasurer 
St John of God

Mark Bruty 
City of Ballarat

Andrew Eales
Australian Community Media – Fairfax Media

Emily Sweet
Fairfax Media

Ian Corcoran
Retired Businessman

Jannine Bennett
Highlands LLEN

Prue Orchard
Ballarat Health Services

Neil Jens
Jens Veal Real Estate

Carole Ainio 


The Ballarat Foundation is extremely proud of its ambassadors who have all made or are making significant contributions to The Ballarat Foundation financially, in kind, in time or in all these areas.

The Ballarat Foundation acknowledges the important role our Ambassadors have played in the development of the Foundation and the potential, as an advocate, for them to influence others into the future.